Friday, August 12, 2011

What are your favorite MLB stadiums that you've visited?

AT&T Park is easily the best that I have seen. Everything is done right there, and it is so many orders of magnitude better than Candlestick (which is actually a pretty good football stadium). Safeco is nice, but that roof is distracting; Oakland is really showing it's age, and everybody is too far away; Dodger Stadium is nice but with too many lousy seats; Petco is too gimmicky; Chase Field is baseball in a hangar, which is just weird; Arlington is good except for the total lack of air circulation in really hot days; Coors has too many seats facing center field; Kaufmann is well designed but, but only has two levels, and I haven't seen the upgrades yet; Wrigley reminds me of a great museum, but has too many bad seats; Miller Park reminds me of Chase, and makes me long for old County Stadium; and Comerica has too many design flaws to be listed as a great park, and it makes me miss Tiger Stadium. Those are the only ones that I have visited.

No comments:

Post a Comment